PDA

View Full Version : Do you use all your kits?

jaylensmom
07-17-2006, 09:51 AM
When you buy kits do you use them right away? Do you buy when you like something or do you have a plan of action when you shop?

I ask because I'm new to all of this but each time I see a kit that I like I buy it and I have too many kits to count and only a few pages that I've actually completed. Everyday I see something else that I like...

Rachelle

mrs2a50
07-17-2006, 09:52 AM
HA! I have a folder on my desktop entitled "Unused Kits." It is bigger than I care to admit. There are probaby 75-80 kits in there. I'm a hopeless kit buyer.

HaleyW
07-17-2006, 09:54 AM
I wish I used every kit! I have so many beautiful kits that I haven't even touched -- it's terrible! I keep telling myself, "No more buying until I get some of these kits used," but apparently I am not listening to myself. I just keep buying and buying... :D

justkc
07-17-2006, 09:54 AM
If I see something I love and there is a sale going on - I buy it, regardless of my plans for it. But I also shop spur of the moment with a specific page in mind.

scrappinsweetie
07-17-2006, 09:59 AM
I am weird i know! And some of you will think i am an alien or something, but i HONESTLY try to use everything i buy at least once! Now i haven't been very good about it here lately but it is a promise i made myself when i went digital. I was such a hoarder with paper that i had to limit myself digi wise. Now i am a little outta control, but for the most part i DO use everything i buy :) like i said, i know i am weird :D

Liss07
07-17-2006, 10:00 AM
HAHA! I *try* to use everything, and lately for some reason I've been using freebies mixed in with my bought kits (blame that on all the fantastic ones that've been linked to on here hehe). I find that I buy the colours I know I will use like blues and greens, but I love pinks and have bought a few kits that I've yet to use.

Iheartjanda
07-17-2006, 10:03 AM