Go Back   DigiShopTalk Forums > Community > Scrap Talk

Old 11-14-2012, 07:56 PM

profile gallery send pm

Default Creating without Photoshop

I'm new to digiscrapping...or rather I think it's something I have been doing without knowing it has a name and a whole community of creators.

I saw on this blog some beautiful templates from Yin for multiple photos I thought I could use for my annual family calendar.

Can I use these without Photoshop? Is there any other suggested software?
Can I use any templates without Photoshop?
Are there digiscrappers who do not use Photoshop?

Thanks - I really look forward to your replies. Photoshop is waaay out of my budget, and I have already used the free trial.
Old 11-14-2012, 08:47 PM

profile gallery send pm

Photoshop Elements 11. You can get it for $49.99 from Costco this month. I believe that Amazon has also had it on sale this week for a similar price. It is regularly about $99, so even then still considerably cheaper than full Photoshop. With Photoshop Elements, you should be able to accomplish pretty much whatever you want. There are certainly some things that you can't do without the full version, but most people get along just fine with PSE11. If you find you need Photoshop later, there are sometimes sales for Elements users if you pay close attention.
Old 11-15-2012, 03:54 AM
Diamond Member
DST Moderator
Design Member

profile gallery send pm

Paintshop pro also opens all the PSD files, including Yin`s templates. It is on special now for $59.99. You can use my affiliate link HERE if you want. You can also just download the trial version and test it for 30 days. I also have a project tutorial to help you get started with this program if it is new to you, and it is all free HERE.
Old 11-15-2012, 05:54 AM
DST Insider Staff
Design Member

profile gallery send pm